BookWild vs Sailia
Both charge nothing until you take bookings. Sailia takes a percentage and packs a lot in: OTA listings, accounting sync, email marketing and automatic staff scheduling. BookWild charges a flat £1 per participant and goes deep on running the day: freelance guides, waivers, safety reporting, and Buy a Gift and Red Letter Days vouchers.
Pricing side by side
Taken from each company's own website in September 2026.
- Platform fee
-
BookWild: £1 per participant.
Sailia: 5% of each booking under £100k a year, 3.5% from £100k to £300k, custom above that.
- Who pays it
-
BookWild: You. It's never added to your customer's bill.
Sailia: Taken from your payouts. You can pass it on to customers as a booking fee.
- Monthly fee
-
BookWild: None.
Sailia: None.
- Card processing
-
BookWild: Stripe's standard rates, through a Stripe account in your business's name: 1.5% + 20p for standard UK cards, 2.8% + 20p for premium UK cards.
Sailia: Not stated. Sailia's terms say its fees may include payment processing and may vary between customers.
- Contract
-
BookWild: None. Cancel any time.
Sailia: No minimum term.
| Pricing | BookWild | Sailia |
|---|---|---|
| Platform fee | £1 per participant. | 5% of each booking under £100k a year, 3.5% from £100k to £300k, custom above that. |
| Who pays it | You. It's never added to your customer's bill. | Taken from your payouts. You can pass it on to customers as a booking fee. |
| Monthly fee | None. | None. |
| Card processing | Stripe's standard rates, through a Stripe account in your business's name: 1.5% + 20p for standard UK cards, 2.8% + 20p for premium UK cards. | Not stated. Sailia's terms say its fees may include payment processing and may vary between customers. |
| Contract | None. Cancel any time. | No minimum term. |
Platform fees on a booking for 6 people
| Price a head | £25 (£150 booking) | £45 (£270 booking) | £65 (£390 booking) |
|---|---|---|---|
| BookWild | £6.00 | £6.00 | £6.00 |
| Sailia at 5% | £7.50 | £13.50 | £19.50 |
| Sailia at 3.5% | £5.25 | £9.45 | £13.65 |
Sailia charges 5% under £100k of sales a year and 3.5% from £100k to £300k, with custom pricing above that.
Platform fees at face value; card processing is listed separately above. Prices correct as of September 2026. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Feature by feature
"Not listed" means we couldn't find it on the Sailia website or help pages in September 2026. It may still exist, so tell us if we've missed it.
Bookings and payments
- Online bookings
-
BookWild:
Yes
Scheduled sessions, private bookings and equipment hire
Sailia:
Yes
Courses, tours, rentals and private bookings
- Digital waivers
-
BookWild:
Yes
Versioned, with guardian signing for under-18s
Sailia:
Yes
Signed during checkout
- Gift cards and discount codes
-
BookWild:
Yes
Sailia:
Yes
- Buy a Gift and Red Letter Days vouchers
-
BookWild:
Yes
Checked automatically
Sailia:
Not listed
- Equipment hire
-
BookWild:
Yes
Stock per base, with card-hold deposits
Sailia:
Yes
- Card readers for walk-ins
-
BookWild:
Yes
Stripe Terminal
Sailia:
Yes
Keeps working offline
Team and safety
- Staff scheduling
-
BookWild:
Yes
Guides accept or decline
Sailia:
Yes
Assigns staff automatically
- Qualification tracking
-
BookWild:
Yes
Expiry reminders; expired guides can't be assigned
Sailia:
Yes
Expiry dates and renewal reminders
- One login for guides who work for several operators
-
BookWild:
Yes
Sailia:
Not listed
- Incident and near-miss reports
-
BookWild:
Yes
With a RIDDOR flag
Sailia:
Not listed
Reach and admin
- OTA listings
-
BookWild:
No
Not yet
Sailia:
Yes
Google Things to Do, GetYourGuide, TripAdvisor
- Accounting sync
-
BookWild:
No
Sailia:
Yes
Xero, QuickBooks, FreeAgent
- Text messages
-
BookWild:
No
Sailia:
Yes
7p a message
- Native mobile app
-
BookWild:
No
Sailia:
Not listed
| Feature | BookWild | Sailia |
|---|---|---|
| Bookings and payments | ||
| Online bookings | Yes Scheduled sessions, private bookings and equipment hire |
Yes Courses, tours, rentals and private bookings |
| Digital waivers | Yes Versioned, with guardian signing for under-18s |
Yes Signed during checkout |
| Gift cards and discount codes | Yes |
Yes |
| Buy a Gift and Red Letter Days vouchers | Yes Checked automatically |
Not listed |
| Equipment hire | Yes Stock per base, with card-hold deposits |
Yes |
| Card readers for walk-ins | Yes Stripe Terminal |
Yes Keeps working offline |
| Team and safety | ||
| Staff scheduling | Yes Guides accept or decline |
Yes Assigns staff automatically |
| Qualification tracking | Yes Expiry reminders; expired guides can't be assigned |
Yes Expiry dates and renewal reminders |
| One login for guides who work for several operators | Yes |
Not listed |
| Incident and near-miss reports | Yes With a RIDDOR flag |
Not listed |
| Reach and admin | ||
| OTA listings | No Not yet |
Yes Google Things to Do, GetYourGuide, TripAdvisor |
| Accounting sync | No |
Yes Xero, QuickBooks, FreeAgent |
| Text messages | No |
Yes 7p a message |
| Native mobile app | No |
Not listed |
Where Sailia is the better choice
If getting onto Google Things to Do, GetYourGuide and TripAdvisor matters most, or you want bookings flowing straight into Xero, QuickBooks or FreeAgent, Sailia does both today and BookWild doesn’t yet. It also schedules staff automatically, includes email marketing, sends text messages, and its point of sale keeps working offline.
On cheaper activities its percentage can cost less, too. 5% is less than £1 a head below £20, and 3.5% is less below about £29.
Switching from Sailia
- Payments. BookWild takes card payments through a Stripe account in your business’s name, with its own Stripe dashboard. You set it up as part of joining BookWild.
- Bookings you’ve already taken. Paid bookings stay in Sailia. Keep it running until they’ve happened, or add them to BookWild by hand.
- Your data. Sailia’s terms say it keeps your customer data available to export for 30 days after you leave.
- Timing. Sailia has no minimum term, so you can move when it suits your season.
Get in touch and we’ll help you set up your activities.
Sources
Checked in September 2026. Each company can change its pricing and features at any time.
Ready to see it for yourself?
£1 per participant. No monthly fees. Every feature included.
Sign-ups open soon. Tell us what you run and we'll get you in first.